Our Mission

our-mission-landscape Our vision is to be the provider of choice by creating a professional environment where:

  • Patients want to receive care;
  • Clinicians want to practice medicine; and,
  • Employees want to work.

2018-19 Board of Directors Officers
Jim Rumrill, Chairperson
Stephen Lyon, Secretary

Heather Presch
Lynne Raymond-Empey
James Remy
David Sandelman
Gabriel St. Pierre
Gerald Drabyn, MD (Ex Officio)
Robert Cantu, MD (Ex Officio)
Michael Halstead, MBA
Interim Chief Executive Officer
(Ex Officio)

Open Board Meetings:
The Board welcomes public input and comment regarding health services. A public forum will be made available monthly at Board meetings to allow public input. Open Board Meetings will be held at Springfield Hospital Level D Conference Room.
August 13, 2019 (date pending),
September 10, 2019,
October 8, 2019,
November 12, 2019,
December 10, 2019

Please contact administration at 802-885-7603 to advise of your interest in attending and provide any information you can relative to your topic of interest. Thank you.

Email board@springfieldmed.org